New State of the Net Keynotes and Panels Announced

We are pleased to announce several new keynotes, panels, and speakers at next week’s State of the Net Conference. You can see agenda version 2.0 here. There is still time to register online and, as always, we will also have on-site registration for walk-ins. This year, Bitcoin will even be accepted for on-site registration payment.

With a massive emphasis on cybersecurity over the last three months, we’ve added Department of Homeland Security cybersecurity chief Suzanne Spaulding to the keynote lineup. We’ve also added Director of Cybersecurity for the White House National Security Council Ari Schwartz to discuss whether we are still “masters of our domain” with other security experts. Together with Assistant Attorney General Leslie Caldwell, FTC Chairwoman Edith Ramirez, and the State Department’s Chris Painter, State of the Net promises to take a comprehensive look at the state of our nation’s cybersecurity.

Representative Jared Polis and FCC Commissioner Jessica Rosenworcel will also deliver keynotes joining an all-star lineup of FTC Chairwoman Edith Ramirez, U.S. CTO Megan Smith, Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers, Assistant Attorney General Leslie Caldwell, Rep. Bob Goodlatte, Coinbase co-founder and president Fred Ehrsamand many more.